Judiciary reform in Ecuador

1. General Description and explanation of the Ecuadorian Judicial System
1.1. Corte nacional de justicia (The National Court of Justice)
It’s composed of 21 judges who are designed for a period of 9 years and they cannot be re-elected.
1) To know the appeals in the high court, revision and others resources established by law
2) To develop case law system based on triple reiteration failures.
3) To know the cases initiated against civil servants who enjoy immunity
4) To Introduce law projects related to the system of administration of justice.1.2. Cortes provinciales de justicia (Provincial Courts of Justice)
There is a Provincial Court in each province of the country. The Judicial Council determines the number of courts and tribunals according to the needs of the population.
1.3. Consejo de la Judicatura (The Judiciary Council)
The Judiciary Council is composed of 9 members and their respective alternates that last for 6years and may not be re-elected. Its conformation tends to be equal between men and women.
1) To define and implement policies for the improvement and modernization of the judicial system.
2) To know and approve the budget of the judiciary system, with the exception of the autonomous bodies.
3) To direct the selection process of judges and other servants of the judiciary, and their evaluation, promotion and punishment. All processes will be public and reasoned decisions.
4) To manage the judicial career and professionalization, and organize and manage training schools and judicial training.
5) To ensure transparency and efficiency of the judiciary.1.4. Corte constitucional (The Constitutional Court)
The Constitutional Court is the highest organ of control, constitutional interpretation and administration of justice in this matter. It exercises national jurisdiction.JURISDICTION: the right or power to administer justice and to apply law

Hire a custom writer who has experience.
It's time for you to submit amazing papers!

order now